Design 1
menu bar 2 Facebook circle white small Twitter circle white small Milltek Sport VW

2018   ///

Volkswagen_5 INSTA Design 1

By karlbowdrey, Mar 29 2018 04:57PM

The Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup are pleased to announce a new partnership for 2018 with lubrication specialists RAVENOL.

RAVENOL are justifiably proud of what they do. Their Research and Development Department, based in North Germany, is one of the most technically advanced in the world, producing some of the most innovative lubricants on the market today, which not only meet but often exceed the requirements of vehicle manufacturers. Engines run smoother and cleaner, fuel economy and throttle response are improved, emissions are reduced, and oil change intervals can be extended to the absolute maximum recommended by the vehicle manufacturer.

As well as the VW Cup they are also involved in motorsport across the globe, working closely with manufacturers, race engineers and drivers to develop some of the most advanced racing lubricants available today. With technical partnerships in almost every conceivable motorsport discipline, including Formula One and the BTCC, RAVENOL is now the No. 1 choice for motorsport in Europe.

They are simply streets ahead of the competition.

RAVENOL will be providing the winner of each 2018 Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup round with a 5L can of racing engine oil that will be presented on the podium.

Managing Director Brian Chase told us, “RAVENOL are excited to be involved in the Volkswagen Racing Cup and are looking forward to developing our partnernership as the season gets underway. We will be offering full technical support and advice for all competitors, and they will also have the opportunity to get oil sampling done by the RAVENOL laboratory.”

Championship Manager Stewart Lines said “We are thrilled be able to announce a new Technical Partnership agreement with RAVENOL.

RAVENOL will become familiar faces around the paddock throughout 2018 and we look forward to being able to develop this new partnership over the coming years.”

For more information about RAVENOL, their products or their involvement in motorsport, please visit their website

By karlbowdrey, Mar 26 2018 07:18PM

Russell Joyce has confirmed he will be entering the Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup for 2018 with Power Maxed Racing for the 3rd season.

Being a championship sponsor, Joyce, is a familiar face within the paddock. He has a history of racing with Power Maxed Racing and has confirmed that he has intentions to swap cars mid season to a MK7 Golf following some further testing.

Russell Joyce said: “I’m really excited to be returning for the 3rd season with Power Maxed Racing. The team are great and I feel right at home with them They provide me with great support and help get the best out of me!”

Joyce is the owner of the well respected vehicle graphics company, Joyce Design, who not only are a championship partner for 2018 but have also provided yet another stunning vehicle wrap on his 2018 machinery sporting the Power Maxed Racing colors.

Joyce continued: “I would like to thank all my sponsors for 2018. The Wheels Specialist Fareham, Cobra seats, Xtreme Customs and of course Joyce Design.”

By karlbowdrey, Mar 23 2018 08:20PM

JWB Motorsport have completed their 4-car 2018 line up with Matt Evans.

Coming from a background of sport, Evans, who was a semi-professional rugby player has now left the field behind as he is looking to further improve on the track and gain top 10 finishes all season in his Volkswagen Scirocco.

Matt Evans said: “Looking forward to my second season racing in the Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup. Last year was a real learning curve for me in the world of Motor racing. Once again I’m in the safe hand of Nick Beaumont and the JWB Team. Last year their advice and support was amazing and they are a great team to be part of. This year I’m looking to improve on last years results. I have a new sponsor this year who are Herzigs motor group. They have an amazing Body shop division who luckily for me have repaired my car from the crash I had in he final race at Oulton Park.”

Evans will take to the track next weekend at Silverstone where his livery will be revealed.

By karlbowdrey, Mar 19 2018 09:21PM

Championship newcomer Josh Coggan is the 2nd confirmed driver to join Allumy Motorsport for 2018.

Coggan will be driving a 2017 specification MK7 TSi Golf which will be the first of its kind to compete within the Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup.

Josh Coggan said: “Really looking forward to the season ahead, this will be my first year racing. I have built the car over the winter from the ground up and it will be the first all MK7 TSi into the 2018 Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup.”

This is the first season that Coggan will be competing in Motorsport and within the Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup but is aiming complete every race and secure a top 6 finish throughout the season.

Josh continued: “Got to give a massive thank you to my father (Andrew Coggan) for his help in building the car, Rob Allum at Allumy Motorsport for sorting all the parts out, and Ben Wardel at Shark Performance for his help in getting the car mapped and running 100%”

By karlbowdrey, Mar 18 2018 03:49PM

Tom Walker has rejoined Allumy Motorsport for a further year.

Walker has raced with the midlands based outfit in previous seasons in the VAG Trophy before making the switch to the Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup in 2017.

Following a full season of development throughout 2017, Walker is confident they will be one to watch and competing for the title come the end of the season.

Tom Walker said: “I’m glad to be coming back with Allumy motorsport after such great opening season in the championship last year achieving a top 6 finish after constantly developing the car all season, our hard work showed, so it’s a full title assault this year.